RSS

I’m back with a question….

08 Feb

February 8, 2013

O.K. I’ve been gone a very long time. December and January were very full for me. Being blessed with a pain free body I was able to host several parties. I’m grateful to say…I continue to be pain free, full of energy and vitality for all of life. January 5th I witnessed the birth of my great grandson and spent one week in Nevada getting to know him and his four year old sister. I had a great time, cooking and playing with my family.

Shortly before I left for Nevada my dishwasher quit working properly. After a few visits and new parts delivered twice I finally have a dishwasher that works. That happened yesterday.

Also about a week ago we discovered that the sewer line under our home is deteriorating and is clogged beyond repair. So the entire sewer line will be replaced next week. By the way do you remember we had to have the sewer line from the house to the street replaced last year.

I learned a lot about that incident and continue to look at what all this means for me personally. I’ve done a lot of digging and releasing of old stuff and I think everything around me is doing the same thing. Something to think about anyway. I look at three things when challenges come into my life, 1. What is the Purpose of this challenge? 2. What is the lesson at hand? 3. What is the blessing? I’m still learning and praying about it all but I can see that there’s a part of me that resists changing and stuff happens to disquiet me and get in the way. But I’ve learning over the years that; all this will pass and new stuff will come up and it’s all part of life, growing and changing is a good thing.

More stuff to distract me…..

Bob’s hard drive with recorded books stopped working, Bob’s headaches have been back for two weeks. He’s lost without recorded books to distract him from the pain. The dryer is making terrible noises and Bob and I both got colds.

Today I’m feeling a lot better. This cold started on Sunday, opted not to go to the Super Bowl party and have been home all week, mostly in my pj’s until yesterday when I started feeling better. The worst of this cold lasted three days but I’m playing it safe and taking it easy again today.

NOW FOR MY QUESTION….based on a quote from Ellen Grace O’Brian

“God is the invisible, omnipresent One, That which has no comparison. We cannot see something that is everywhere. How does God become visible in the world? It’s the light that shines through each one of us when we lift one another up.”

—Ellen Grace O’Brian

O.K. This is an inspirational message from Ell Grace OBrian. I posted it on Facebook and challenged all of you to share with the rest of us…………….“How do you lift someone up?”
I’ll add now, “How do others lift you up?” Or as Ellen stated…….“How can we lift one another up.”

So I’ll just post this and wait to share my ideas….

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 8, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
