RSS

Presumptuous and Arrogant!!!

01 Oct

October 1, 2012

Presumptuous and Arrogant!!!

As I was sitting here one morning about four days ago, just being with my Self, contemplating God and Love I realized that what I’ve written so far is presumptuous and arrogant of me to think I know anything at all about God or about the true essence of Love.

I write with the purpose of growing spiritually myself. In order to do that I need to be vigorously honest with myself and with you.

So I was reminded that I need to own…. that when I write, I’m writing about my thoughts and feelings. To the best of my ability I let my thoughts come off the ends of my fingers and on the page letting my fingers take me where ever I‘m led to go. As I write I do my best to search deep within myself for answers that feed my soul. Yes! What I write is about my personal questions and answers.

I know that when I describe God or attempt to assign an attribute to God or even love for that matter, my thoughts are limited. God is more than my thoughts and feelings. GOD IS! Period! God and love are beyond description. God is always more and more and more. God is way beyond our ability to express, in thought, word or deed.

My process of learning about God and Love is limited to my experiences however, I continue to search, pray and trust that what I learn is perfect for where I am in life at this time. I take it one day at a time,  thinking, feeling and experiencing my life and to the best of my ability sharing with you what I learn along the way, encouraging you to find your answers in your God given guidance and pray that one day you will share with me what you are learning, whether you agree with me or not, I would welcome the dialogue.

With Blessings for an awesome day.

Love,

Anne

Remember to Feed Your Soul

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
3 Comments

Posted by on October 1, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , ,

3 responses to “Presumptuous and Arrogant!!!

  1. Bob

    October 2, 2012 at 2:47 am

    I am very pleased and impressed with this blog. It is easier reading about your thoughts than feeling preached to. Keep up the good work on yourself.

    With love,
    Bob

     
    • revwelker

      October 2, 2012 at 3:02 am

      Thank you my dear sweet husband. I love you and appreciate you reading my blog and taking time to comment.
      With Love,
      Anne

       
    • Joycee

      October 5, 2012 at 4:49 pm

      Love you Papa (:

       

Leave a Reply

 
