RSS

Loving God, Loving Neighbor as our self…as our Self!!!

18 Sep

September 18, 2012

Loving God, Loving Neighbor as our self…as our Self…

As I typed my title above I hit on something. If we love our neighbor as our Self…..our higher Self that is then it’s a piece of cake….well almost a piece of cake. Sometimes that’s where I have to go with others in my life. I simply have to love that part of them that is one with me in the higher realm of life.  Mysterious and challenging, not easy but very simple. It’s one of those spiritual concepts that has to start with knowing who we are in the scheme of life.

I know today from experience that I am one with God. There are times when it’s evident and as plain as day and then there are other times when it’s hidden from me in a way that my only course of action is to fake it until I feel it again. It’s happened often enough that I can trust that all is well, not matter what….. God is in charge and all is well.

O.K.  To love others from this place requires me to ask God to love them through me by helping me to be kind, gentle and generous, not only with others but of course with myself.

Remember loving others starts with Loving God. I’ve learned that when I love God totally to the best of my ability, I can do what ever I’m asked to do, sometimes dragging my feet a bit but doing it anyway. I can remember saying to myself….”Do it afraid!” Usually I drag my feet because I’m afraid.  I’ve learned that if I do my part, even imperfectly, God will do for me what seems impossible for me to do on my own. Each one of those experiences reinforces what I already know and experience…..we are all one body in God.

God loves each one of us the same. Just the way we are. We were created in the image and likeness of God. We are sacred but we just don’t know it in a way that serves us.

Today I know that I don’t know anything and for me that humility. What that means for me is that I know nothing remains the same and there is always more to learn, experience, grow and change, mentally, emotionally and spiritually.

So remember dear ones: Remember to Feed Your Souls, That’s the best way to love yourself and the best way to Love God.

Remember to Feed Your Souls Today!!!

With Love and Gratitude,

Anne

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 18, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
