RSS

More about Love

13 Sep

September 13, 2012

More about Love….

For me Love starts with my Creator, remember I call my creator God. For me God is Love. Now I know that God is more than any words can convey but I like to think about Him/Her as Love. Total and complete Love.

This Love knows me inside and out. This Love created me in my mother’s womb and has been and will continue to be with me all the days of my life and beyond.

I’m created in the image and likeness of Love. I was created out of Love. I was created to live in Love and…. from that place to give Love and receive Love freely. No strings attached. This Love can not be earned. This Love is a gift, a free gift available to everyone.

Loving God is what my spiritual practice is all about. I read somewhere that when I consciously love and praise God all the angels sing and dance and celebrate that Love. That thought makes me smile.

All God wants in return is a relationship with us. So if you love God, talk to God. You can be honest. You can be angry, you can tell the truth about all that is going on in your life. Talk about all the good things and all the not so good things. God can handle it all. This is the best way to Love God. Make God your primary relationship and watch the miracles happen.

Talking to God and spending time listening for God messages is how I developed a relationship that I cherish more than any other relationship in my life. This is how I feed my soul. For me it’s the only way to live a life filled with peace and joy. Ellen Grace O’brian in her message this morning said: “Our right work is not a job; it is to realize our spiritual potential.” The only way I know to realize our spiritual potential is to develop and be committed to a relationship with God.

My life is filled with stories that continue to amaze me and that I draw on to increase my faith that all is well. God is in charge no matter what it looks like, no matter what my mind tells me about what is going on…..my God is in charge and in the midst of everything that’s happening. I’m convinced because of my many experiences.

I can not prove this to you but I can challenge you to develop a relationship with God and prove what I’m saying for yourself. It’s the only way.

Love as if life depended on it….because it does!!!

 

Love and many blessings to all,

“Remember to Feed Your Soul.”

 

 

 

 
2 Comments

Posted by on September 13, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , ,

2 responses to “More about Love

  1. Lydia

    September 13, 2012 at 3:19 pm

    Hello! I enjoy feeling your presence via regular ‘blogs! Thank you, Anne!

     
    • revwelker

      September 13, 2012 at 3:38 pm

      Thank you Lydia…..

       

Leave a comment