RSS

Love….Life depends on it!!!

12 Sep

September 12, 2012

Love as if your life depended on it…..because it does.

I am called to take love to another level. I’m not talking about physical love I’m talking about the Divine Love that we are made of. I know that I was created in and out of love and my work today is to live in that love and let everything I do and say come from that place.

This is a tall order but my experience tells me that when a notion is placed in my mind and heart I will be given whatever is needed to fulfill it.

I am called to establish myself in Love and then all that’s needed and all that will serve the people around me will be revealed and provided. I can not do this without first loving myself.

Acceptance is key for me. Accepting that of myself I am nothing knowing that I live and breath and have my being in Divine Love and…. that Love wants to express through me. I know that with Love all things are possible.

I have to set aside all my old ideas about love and be willing for it to continue to teach me. Mistakes are part of the learning process. I’m never expected to do this perfectly. I can not do anything perfectly but in Love all that happens is used for the highest and best of results.

My part is to pay attention to what and how I speak. The art of being present is the most difficult thing to do in this world. There are many, many distractions. All distractions start in the mind. So I’m doing my best to pay attention to what I’m thinking. When I’m distracted and my mind wants to take me on a judgmental or negative thinking trip, I stop as soon as I realize what is happening change my thoughts and pray instead.

I recently saw the movie “Beautiful Mind.” In John Nash’s Nobel Prize acceptance speech he acknowledges his wife for her unconditional love that was powerful enough to support him to be a functioning schizophrenic, genius mathematician. He said it was her love that helped him live with and avoid being distracted by the demons that only he could see. Now that’s the power of love in action in a very powerful way.

Well thank God I don’t have anyone with schizophrenia in my life but let’s face it relationships are difficult at times. My work is always to lovingly look at myself and ask, “What’s my part in this?”  “What is this situation, this person mirroring for me?” “What do I have to do to heal this situation?  and “How do I do this without compromising my love for myself?” That’s what I’m up to these days. I fall short often but I just remember that the Saints in our world have fallen many times, the difference between us and them is that they just keep picking themselves up and keep on keeping on. AMEN!!

I pray you have a loving day and of course…..remember to feed your soul

Love,

Anne

 

 
2 Comments

Posted by on September 12, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , ,

2 responses to “Love….Life depends on it!!!

  1. Marilyn Peters Brannan Atteberry

    September 12, 2012 at 2:19 pm

    Thanks Anne. Beautiful contribution to the world. What a service to remind the world that all we need to do to feel love is to FEEL it. It’s ALWAYS there when we notice.

     
    • revwelker

      September 12, 2012 at 3:42 pm

      That’s why we need each other to remind us. We forget so easily. Myself included.

       

Leave a Reply

 
