RSS

Enthusiasm!!!

23 Jan

January 23, 2012

Enthusiasm!!! I’m one of three wise women that meets once a month to share life stories. We have decided to be a little more disciplined about what we talk about and are using a little book called, “The Breath of the Soul,” Reflections on prayer….by Joan Chittister.

Just to wet your appetite for reading this book here are a few of the other topic. Self-knowledge, Responsibility, Discipline, Constancy to name a few. We will be going though this book for as long as we agree it’s what “Spirit,” wants us to do. And…..duh…..I’ll be writing what I learn and experience on this blog. As usual I would love to hear from you about your reaction to what I write and anything you are willing to share about your experiences.

O.K. So the 49ers lost the opportunity to go to the “Super Bowl.” Disappointed yes, but not for long. I entered into the experience of watching the 49ers play with high expectations but I also was willing to let go of the out come. For me that’s an important way to experience life in general. Having high expectations, setting goals, having a positive attitude no matter what, doing what I can to accomplish those goals and then get this!!!….The secret to being enthusiastic about it all….is letting go of the outcome. Trusting that what happens is the highest and best, all the way around, no matter what it looks like, no matter what it feels like because for me, letting go is very powerful. It opens me up to learning more about myself and what is possible when I trust and move forward no matter what. This way of dealing with life says to the “Universe” I accept life on life’s terms and look forward to what is next….there’s always more!!!

Stayed tuned….there’s more!!!

Remember to feed your soul!!!

Love, Anne

 

 

 

 

 

 
4 Comments

Posted by on January 23, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

4 responses to “Enthusiasm!!!

  1. Cecilia

    January 24, 2012 at 2:15 am

    Beautiful words to live by! Letting go of the outcome is easier with practice. And then asking yourself even in the worst of times “where do you see God in this?”
    I have always been able to find God hasnusually done foe me what I can not!

     
    • revwelker

      January 24, 2012 at 2:40 pm

      Yes, when life gets hard, which it often does, if we just do what we can do….God’s does for us what we are unable to do. Affirming that and looking for God everywhere, with an open heart and an open mind is what fills life with enthusiasm.

       
  2. Patricia Madden

    January 27, 2012 at 4:42 pm

    would have loved to see a pats/ niners game.

     

Leave a Reply

 
