RSS

More about advent…

17 Dec

December 17, 2011

I was reminded today that all our mental, emotional, physical and spiritual pain is used to reveal God’s Love to each other and to the world. Universal Love is waiting to break through our darkness. That’s what Advent is all about. We are waiting, waiting for that Love to manifest in a real way. Love is the Reign of God that Jesus talked about. The reign of God is at hand, it’s all around us, within us, between us but we can not see it. We can not see it because we get stuck in the darkness and sometimes loose hope that it’s even there. Many other religions talk about this. Most of us miss that message all together. We are not just waiting for a baby to be born…..we are waiting for the Kingdom of God to manifest on earth. That’s the hope we must hold on to and trust…that it is in fact happening even if it doesn’t look like it.

Pain (darkness) is truly a gift if we are willing to see it that way. It seems like that’s the only way we wake up to the truth of what is going on and are willing to take responsibility and work to change whatever it is that is causing our pain. We are called to do whatever we are able to do to relieve our individual pain and our earthly pain. We must do whatever we can do! Praying for guidance and courage to make the changes we are able to make and then trust that Universal Love will do for us what we are unable to do.

On a personal note, I’ve been suffering various degrees of pain from arthritis in my back. It causes pain not only in my neck and lower back but in my left buttock, down the left side of my thigh and sometimes in my left leg. The pain at times is so great I can hardly walk.

It’s been a long process and I’ve tried many things to help limit and hopefully eliminate the pain and so far I’m a lot better. I’m doing everything I’m led to do and trusting that God will do what I’m unable to do. I can truly praise God for all that’s happening. My experiences over the years has proven this to me. I celebrated 21 years cancer free, that was a difficult time in my life but when the arthritic pain was the greatest I became very depressed and had to fight for my life of peace and joy. And…..now it’s back. Peace and Joy are the results of being hopeful that healing is happening no matter what it looks like.

I’ve been looking at the pain in our world. The pain of suffering, starvation, homelessness, joblessness, injustice… just to name a few. Even our earth is groaning loudly for us to be more compassionate. Oh, I know it all seems overwhelming but I’ve come to realize that every baby step I take makes a difference. If we all take baby steps once again, listening for guidance and praying for the courage to do whatever we can do…..Love will meet us, work with us and together we will make a big difference. May this Holy Season bring you much Peace, Love, Joy and Hope….Especially Hope at this very dark time in our world.

Remember to feed your soul, so you will be aware of Love all around you.

Blessings Galore!!!

Anne

 

 
2 Comments

Posted by on December 17, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “More about advent…

  1. Nalini Shenefelt

    December 24, 2011 at 3:53 pm

    Gratitude Dear Anne for such a deep reminder that we are being Carried by Universal Love, even in the midst of pain, praying and courage to Trust and have Faith that we will be taken care of in Universal Love, Always~
    Happy New Year!!!
    ~Nalini

     
    • revwelker

      December 24, 2011 at 5:04 pm

      Thank you! Nalini…..Blessing Galore to you and your family.

       

Leave a Reply

 
