RSS

Seeing Holy!!!

04 Nov

November 4, 2011

Here’s a quote from Ellen Grace O’Brian

“Erase the division in your mind between heaven and earth, self and other, faith and works. The world will become holy in your sight…..Ellen Grace O’Brian”

She’s the best spiritual teacher I’ve ever had. She taught me to be willing to see everything Holy and to let whatever happens speak to me.

Well first of all I’m grateful that the main sewer line was replaced and now we have easy access for clean out if necessary.

O.K. so what did I learn from this? As I was praying this morning I thought about what Ellen taught me and decided to take a look and pray about what this whole project of cleaning out and replacement of the sewer line was really all about for me personally.

I remembered that when I sit to mediate, I invite the Holy Spirit to come in and purify my mind, my heart and my body. I believe……no, I know that that’s exactly what’s happening to me. I think some main line issues have been removed, cleaned out and replaced and the physical clean out and replacement of the main sewer line to my home represents exactly what is happening inside of me. Oh there’s more work to do, there’s always more to know, grow and change but I’m willing so, it’s all in God’s hands. Now there’s easy access to further clean out….Amen!!!

“Remember to feed your soul!” and…..you’ll be able to open your eyes to see, your ears to hear, and your heart to love in such a way that you’ll experience the “Joy” of being alive!!!

Here’s one more quote from Ellen….

“Joy arises from the soul when we acknowledge God everywhere. This joy is not emotion. It is the flowering of Self-knowledge that frees us from fear, envy, grief, or greed.”

Love & Blessings Galore!!!

Anne

 

 

 
2 Comments

Posted by on November 4, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “Seeing Holy!!!

  1. Betsy Moore

    November 13, 2011 at 7:47 am

    Wow, I have been experiencing some ups and downs, mostly ups but these questions of seeing Holy has been on my mind. The fall here in Arkansas has been the most beautiful yet in the four years I have lived here. I still am waiting for the feeling of belonging here to surround me but I long for sea air. This may never really be home to me but the nature is oh so holy. But as always reading your blog reminded me of the important of being aware and taking the extra seconds it takes to make someone’s day. A gift for both of you.

     
    • revwelker

      November 13, 2011 at 1:54 pm

      Good to hear from you dearest Betsy, You got it Girl!!! Stay in the moment enjoy the moment be aware of the sacredness of life all around you. Life is good. Life is what we make it. Pay attention to your thoughts, that’s where every attitude starts. Yes nature, no matter where you are is holy. See it that way and it will speak to you. Home is really where your heart is. Think about what that means for you. I love you Betsy, thank you for your comments.
      Love,
      Anne

       

Leave a Reply

 
