RSS

More about being holy….

31 Oct

October 31, 2011

More on How to be Holy!!!

First a quote from Ellen Grace O’Brian:

See all of life and every experience as supportive of your highest good and it will be.”

I’m back again…..

Well so far I’ve suggested that it’s important that we have a relationship with our Creator, which I choose to call God. This God of mine and yours, does not care what you call Her/Him. What ever image works for you it what matter most. I love to think of God as Father/Mother God. That brings up images of my parents for me,  They were loving, caring, special people. But that’s another story!!!

 

But I also have the image and all the stories about Jesus that are very dear to me and who’s life is a model for my life….I fall short on a regular basis but I have this as a goal. To be like Jesus and follow His teachings is how I try to live my life. When I don’t forget, which is often I ask, “What would Jesus do?” or “Jesus, what do I do next?”

 

So image is important. If you don’t have an image of someone that is loving and caring and wise…..make one up. In the 12 step Programs they tell people with out an image to use the group or even….this sounds silly but it works, use the door nob until an image is revealed to you.

 

Acting as if works very well. I use that concept when I’m need an attitude adjustment. Believe it or not sometimes I wake up or in the course of the day I end up disgruntled and unhappy. When I remember before it gets too bad, I “Put on a Happy Face,” and act as if I’m happy…. and lo and behold, by the grace of God my attitude changes.

 

Now that’s being holy in my opinion!!!

 

O.K. O.K. having said all that…Just a reminder…… in order to have a relationship with your Creator, I think you need to spend time talking and listening to that Creator. Remember you are created in the image and likeness of your Creator….so just act like it.

O.K. so Meditation is key. It’s key because it helps you to start your day on the right foot. It helps you to develop the habit of turning to the “Energy of Love” within you. And……. over time, little by little you’ll find you do it more and more often during the day.

Second……Stay present to what is….Pay attention to your thoughts…

Third……. Think holy be holy,

Fourth….Pick an image that you love and call it whatever you want to call “IT!”

Remember to feed your soul!!!

Stay tuned I’m on a roll….I’ll have more soon.

Love and Blessings Galore!!!

Anne

 

 

 

 
2 Comments

Posted by on October 31, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “More about being holy….

  1. bob Welker

    November 8, 2011 at 5:00 pm

    HI Hon,
    You nailed it with this one. Even I got it!
    Love,
    Bob

     
    • revwelker

      November 8, 2011 at 5:19 pm

      That makes my heart sing….and sing….and sing…praises of joy and thanksgiving.
      Love,
      Anne

       

Leave a Reply

 
