RSS

What if I told you that we are all called to be Holy?

13 Oct

Before I tell you what I think it takes to be holy I have a request. Please…..to the best of your ability……. let go of all your old ideas about who and what is holy and take a risk and act as if you KNOW you are holy. Or at least be willing to know!!!

From that place, let us first remember that we were all created in the image and likeness of God. Yes! Everyone and everything in the world was created in the image and likeness of God. But take it a little further and think about what that means. For me that means that at our core we are sacred and already holy. I think everything is imbued with holy energy. I believe that the more we acknowledge this holiness in ourselves and in every person, place and thing in the world, the better chance we have of experiencing this holiness first hand. And just imagine if everyone realized this to be true for them. What a different world this would be.

Set this idea of knowing that you and everyone else in the world is holy as an intention to be willing to know…. and know that between you and your intention….Grace happens. Grace is everywhere like the wind. All we need to do is setup our sails and one way to setup our sails is by acknowledging the sacredness of everyone and everything.

We have all been taught to believe in a dualistic world when in fact there is only One Life,. Each of us together makes up this One Life, we are all connected in our holiness, in this One Life.

I challenge you to act as if everything is sacred. Act as if there is no right and wrong, no good and evil. Realize and acknowledge that these concepts come from our perception. And our perception are based on what we’ve been taught and what we’ve been taught came from other people’s perception of what is true. I love what Steve Jobs said about this. He said, “Don’t be trapped by dogma —which is living with the results of other people’s thinking. Don’t let the noise of others’ opinions drown out your own inner voice.” Please, please question my opinions. Keep asking questions. Test what I say, take what you like and leave the rest.

We are all good and evil, right and wrong, full of light and darkness. All of these traits exist within us. We are all capable of doing all the horrible things that we see in the world. But we are also capable of doing wonderful things as well. It’s all by the grace of God and our willingness to do the right thing that we do wonderful things. I believe that it is in God that we live and have our being.

Just try and change one thing within yourself. I did that lately…again! I made up my mind I was going to be more patient, kind and loving…..well guess what? I wasn’t up one hour until I blew it. I don’t know how many times I have to fall on my face before I’ll wake up to the fact that, all I can do about my character defects is be willing for God within me to change me from the inside out.

But…..accepting the truth…….that of myself I am nothing, is in actuality a necessary bottom line to accepting my humanness.

We can not be holy if we do not accept our humanness. We are wholly holy and wholly human. We are spiritual beings in a body. Let’s start paying attention to our spirits.

That’s it for today. I’ll be sharing more about how to be holy in my next blog. Remember these are my thoughts and opinions….what are yours?

May God continue to bless you and all that you do and may you realize and live in your holiness.

“Remember to feed your soul.”

Anne

 

 

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 13, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
