RSS

# 2 of the 5 Regrets

09 Jun

2. I wish I didn’t work so hard.

When my children were little, they were my whole life. At least that’s what I thought at the time. I enjoyed them a lot but….I did spend more time than was necessary keeping my house clean, washing clothes and hanging them outdoors and ironing (I even owned and used a mangle). I made dresses for my girls, prepared all our meals except when we went to visit my parents. I did a lot of baking and working in the yard. I spent a lot of time and energy doing all this stuff.

I guess I can say that my only regret regarding working too much is about when my children were little. I wish I had spent more time playing with them than cleaning my home etc.

BUT this is important for all of us to remember….Everyone is doing the best they can, if we knew a better way to do life we would do it. That’s true for me regarding my past as well as now and forever. We all do what we think is best at the time. We don’t know what we could have done differently until after the fact.

Blessings for Peace, Love and Joy abundantly.

Anne

 
2 Comments

Posted by on June 9, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “# 2 of the 5 Regrets

  1. Mary Wingard

    June 9, 2011 at 10:52 pm

    Anne, I can relate…all except the mangle!
    Mary Wingard

     
  2. Joycee

    June 17, 2011 at 12:15 am

    You are correct Mama! We are all doin the very best we can with every minute of every given day. Grace, Mercy and Love are the keys to true happiness…..keep them blogs comin Rev

    love me xox

     

Leave a Reply

 
